2019 Recruitment

Want to work with us? You'll find all the details you need here

We currently have a calendar of provisional event dates for 2019 available to view below. These provisional dates are a guide for you to get dates into your diaries. We will be officially opening 2019 recruitment on the registration system in March ’19.

We’re always looking for staff to join our event water safety teams. If you’ve not worked with us before and would like to you can register on our online registration system here.  By registering via the button below you will recieve all notifications regarding 2019 recruitment. 

2019 Full-time seasonal roles

Please find details below of the full-time seasonal roles we’re currently recruiting for.

Event Water Safety Manager (Seasonal)
View role description
Online application form
Closing date:
Friday 15th February

Operations Assistant (Seasonal)
View role description
Online application form
Closing date:
Friday 15th February

Freelance Event Managers (Seasonal)
If you have Event Management experience and can be flexible with your availability then we want to hear from you. The role will be similar to the above Event Water Safety Manager role, but with more flexibility on what weekends you work. If this is of interest to you then please complete the online application form. 

Freelance Powerboat Drivers
If you hold a powerboat ticket and are interested in working for us in a freelance capacity we are always on the look out for people who are ideally available monday – friday, UK wide. This is in addition to weekend event work and is primarily safety boat cover for construction and filming jobs. Please send your CVs or relevant experience and qualifications to hello@swim-safety.co.uk. 

Internships
We offer flexible Internships over the summer season, offering a great insight into the world of sports events for those looking for work experience whilst still studying.

To register your interest in our Internship please follow this link.

Provisional Events Diary for 2019 

April
Sat 13th & Sun 14th April Spring Wolf Run Warwickshire
Sat 27th April Pre-season training day – North Manchester
Sun 28th April Pre-season training day – South Dorney Lake
May
Sat 4th & Sun 5th May Tough Mudder London West  Henley-on-Thames
Sat 11th May Rat Race Dirty Weekend Burghley House
Sat 18th May Eton SuperSprints  Dorney Lake
Sun 19th May ITU Sprint Distance Champs Dorney Lake
Sat 18th & Sun 19th May Tough Mudder Midlands & ETM Belvoir Castle
Sun 26th May TriFarm Sprint 1 Chelmsford
Mon 27th May Artic One Tri & ITU Para Champs Dorney Lake
June
Sat 1st & Sun 2nd June Summer Wolf Run Stanford Hall
Sat 1st & Sun 2nd June Blenheim Palace Triathlon Blenheim Palace
Sun 9th June Thorpe Park Sprint 1 Thorpe Park
Fri 7th – Sun 9th June Great North Swim (SwimRun) Windermere
Sat 8th & Sun 9th June WTS Leeds Leeds
Sun 9th June IRONMAN Staffordshire Staffordshire
Sat 15th June WTS Nottingham Nottingham
Sat 15th & Sun 16th June Tough Mudder Scotland Drumlanrig Castle
Sun 16th June Windsor Triathlon Windsor
Fri 21st June  Swim Solstice Papercourt, Ripley
Sat 22nd June Great East Swim Ipswich
Sun 23rd June IRONMAN Cork Youghal
Sat 22nd & Sun 23rd June Cholmondeley Castle Tri Cholmondeley Castle
Sun 23th June TriFarm Sprint 2 Chelmsford
Fri 28th June JLL Tri & Swim Dorney Lake
Sat 29th June BananaMan Triathlon Dorney Lake
Sun 30th June Leaderboard Triathlon  Dorney Lake
Sun 30th June Redhill Sprint Triathlon Mercers Park
Sun 30th June Henley Classic Swim Henley-on-Thames
July
Sat 6th July Impetus PEF Dorney Lake
Sun 7th July Outlaw Holkham Hall Norfolk
Sun 7th July Festival of Endurance Hever Castle
Sat 13th & Sun 14th July Breca Gower Gower, Wales
Sun 14th July Thorpe Park Olympic Thorpe Park
Sun 14th July IRONMAN UK Bolton
Sun 14th July Henley Mile Swim Henley-On-Thames
Sun 14th July Alton Water Tri Ipswich
Sat 20th July  Club to Pub Henley-On-Thames
Sat 20th July Man vs Lakes Lake District
Sat 20th & Sun 21st July Castle Howard Tri Castle Howard
Sat 27th & Sun 28th July Tough Mudder Yorkshire Broughton Hall
Sat 27th & Sun 28th July London Triathlon Docklands
Sun 28th July TriFarm Sprint 3 Chelmsford
August
Sun 4th August  Thames Marathon Swim Henley-On-Thames
Sat 10th & Sun 11th August Breca SwimRun Buttermere Lake District
Sat 10th August MH Survival – Yorkshire Newburgh Priory
Thurs 15th – Sun 18th August We Work Summer Camp TBC
Sat 17th & Sun 18th August Tough Mudder South West Badminton
Sat 17th August Superhero Tri Dorney Lake
Sat 17th August MH Survival – Lake District  Lake District
TBC Great Scottish Swim Loch Lomond
Sun 25th August IRONMAN Dun Laoghaire Dublin
Sat 31st August  Chillswim Coniston Coniston
September
Sat 7th & Sun 8th Sept Autumn Wolf Run Warwickshire
Sat 7th Sept Breca SwimRun Jersey Jersey
Sat 7th & Sun 8th Sept Tri for Life Woburn Abbey
Sat 7th & Sun 8th Sept Tough Mudder North West Cholmondeley Castle
Sat 7th & Sun 8th Sept BTF U20’s Festival Mallory Park
Sat 14th Sept Tough Mudder London South 1 Holmbush Estate
Sun 15th Sept Thorpe Park Sprint 2 Thorpe Park
Sun 15th Sept Season Finale Tri Dorney Lake
Sun 15th Sept IRONMAN Wales Tenby
Sat 21st Sept Swim Serpentine Hyde Park
Sat 21st & Sun 22nd Sept Tough Mudder London South 2 Holmbush Estate
Sun 22nd Sept IRONMAN Weymouth Weymouth
Sat 28th & Sun 29th Sept Hever Castle Triathlon Hever
Sat 28th Sept Rat Race Adventure Challenge Brecon Beacons
October
Sat 5th & Sun 6th Oct Breca SwimRun Coniston Lake District
November
Sat 2nd & Sun 3rd Nov Winter Wolf Run Stanford Hall